The Eagle has landed.

Sunday 26th August 2012

On a quiet Sunday morning, the day after Neil Armstrong’s sad death and in commemoration of him I too travel through the skies (though staying in the atmosphere) to Munich, Bavaria in southern Germany. My journey was smooth and the 0755am flight from Terminal 5 was comfortable thanks to BA, I now find myself sitting in Hostel Central in the centre of Munich just round the corner from Hauptbahnhof. The weather is still holding out and I’m making a list of things that need to get done before I start work on the 3rd of September.

I took a trip to the Deutsches Museum von Meisterwerken der Naturwissenschaft und Technik. It is located in an island and is the largest museum of technology and science in the world.

Nath arrives tomorrow but lots needs to be sorted out before we relax in the evening.

Leave a Reply

